Hello

Hello to anyone who reads this blog. I’m sorry I haven’t written anything at all in months. I’ve been away since August at the Maine Criminal Justice Academy. I graduate  tomorrow on December 19th. I have worked very hard and have overcome many obstacles; facing challenges I was once afraid to face. I’ve learned a lot about the character of police work, it’s calling, and it’s dedication. Many of my peers, friends, and family did not think a small framed guy like me, at the age of 41 could get into the academy, let alone graduate from it. But, here I am, and I’m very proud to have made it this far. I’ve been given the honor of singing the National Anthem on graduation day in front of 800 people with cameras, recorders, and tv crews. I hope I don’t ralph or something because during rehearsal I was shaking like a leaf.

I hope now to get back to writing, and just creating. I have so much on my heart that I’m struggling to find a way to express. My life has been changed forever, and I hope my entries reflect this.

Take care until my next entry.

 

Sincerely,

 

Peter

~ by rimofheaven on December 19, 2008.

2 Responses to “Hello”

  1. Good luck…

    Like

  2. Congratulations! I’ve never been in your blog for a long time. Your family must be proud and overjoyed with your first step to success. I wish you all the best in your chosen career. Keep reaching out for your dreams, this is just the beginning. God bless!

    Like

Leave a comment